Dayle Besemer Awarded New Ulm 2022 Tourism Person of the Year

Dayle Besemer Awarded New Ulm 2022 Tourism Person of the Year

(New Ulm, MN) — April 28, 2022 — Dayle Besemer was awarded New Ulm 2022 Tourism Person of the Year in a ceremony, Tuesday evening, at the Best Western Plus. The event also featured tourism leaders describing the upcoming season for plans and events.

The New Ulm Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB), a part of the New Ulm Area Chamber of Commerce, honors an individual, couple or organization who have made a significant and long-term contribution to the economic health of New Ulm through their involvement in the field of tourism by attracting travelers to visit and explore New Ulm.  Each year the CVB accepts nominations for this honor, which are reviewed by the CVB Committee.

Dayle has been a New Ulm business owner, New Ulm Jaycee President, former board member for the New Ulm Area Chamber of Commerce, former member of the CVB, and was involved in the creation of the Minnesota Music Hall of Fame.

When Dayle was involved in the Jaycees he helped grow young community leaders and work on New Ulm events and promoting tourism in the area.  As the owner of a popular restaurant called the Glockenspiel Haus located across from the Glockenspiel, he welcomed tourists. In the 1980s, Dayle was a board member of The New Ulm Area Chamber of Commerce and was one of the original members of the CVB. The New Ulm CVB would like to extend congratulations to Dayle.

Past recipients of this award were: Leo Berg, Don Veigel, Ted & Jodi Marti, Opal Dewanz, The Concord Singers, Joel Albrecht, Denny Warta, George Glotzbach, Ann Vogel, Arnold Koelpin, Lois Stadick, and Bob Buessman.

Pictured here left to right:  New Ulm Mayor Terry Sveine and Dayle Besemer, 2022 New Ulm Tourism Person of the Year.

Hugo Coffee Roasters Coupon: SAVEDOGS