Brainerd Woman Named Rise Through the Ranks Scholarship Recipient

Brainerd Rise through the Ranks

(Nashville, TN) — July 7th, 2022 — Scholarship recipients for the 2022 Rising Through the Ranks program have been announced by the RAB, BMI, and Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio.

The 14th annual “Rising Through the Ranks” will be a hybrid event starting with a virtual session taking place Aug. 2 and leading up to the in-person event Aug. 9-11 at the BMI Nashville office. The professional development course is designed to foster and educate current and emerging female managers within broadcast radio.

This year’s scholarship recipients include Staci Bonner, iHeartMedia, West Valley, UT; Nicole Bossio, Beasley Media Group, Detroit, MI; Karen Buckner, iHeartMedia | iHeart Digital Solutions, Jacksonville, FL; Christine Cartwright, CapCity Communications, Frankfort, KY; Lila El Naggar, Key Networks, New York, NY; Ali Evans, Chapel Hill Media Group, Chapel Hill, NC; Jennifer Evans, Stingray Media, Charlottetown, Montreal, QC; Liz Goshert, Federated Media, Mishawaka, IN; Sari Harlow, East Arkansas Broadcasters, Jonesboro, AR; Angie Keilhauer, BMI, Nashville, TN; Mollie Kendrick, Audacy, Sacramento, CA; Emily Leonard, 5 Star Media/Saga Communications, Clarksville, TN; Nikki Lyter, Hubbard Broadcasting – 2060 Digital, Baxter, MN; Kristen Martin, Cromwell Media, Owensboro, KY; Zipporah Mondy, KJIW, Helena, AR; Kara Moninger, Alpha Media, Louisville, KY; Kaylin Mozdzen, Townsquare Media, Marcy, NY; Karen Muth-Pasco, GenMedia Partners; Chelley Odle, Odle Media Group, LLC, Park Hills, MI; Kathy Paxton, Basin Radio Network/Legend Communications, Gillette, WY; Kimberli Rivera, Audacy, Phoenix, AZ; Maya Szymanski, Katz Radio Group, Culver City, CA; Claudia Talamantez, KLJA, TelevisaUnivision, Austin, TX; Lisa Varner, North Central Florida Media Group/Saga Communications, Ocala, FL; Roxie Wadelington, WJMH, Audacy, Greensboro, NC; Madison Wright, RAB, New York, NY.

Featured speakers include Hartley Adkins, President of Markets Group, iHeartMedia; Caroline Beasley, CEO, Beasley Media Group; Kristin Cantrell, Owner/Operator, Seven Mountains Media; Donna Detweiler, Senior Manager, Broadcast Services, Xperi; Erica Farber, President/CEO, RAB; Jessica Frost, Executive Director, Industry Relations, BMI; Suzanne Grimes, Executive VP, Cumulus Media and President, Westwood One; Kim Johnson, Director of Sales, RAB; Patty Kincaid, VP/GM, Media Staffing Network; Susan Larkin, COO, Audacy; Val Maki, Senior VP/Market Manager, Bonneville International; Ruth Presslaff, Board President, Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio, Inc; Jeff Schmidt, Senior VP of Professional Development, RAB; Erika Sylvia, Market Comptroller, Emmis Communications; Stephanie Theisen, VP of Sales and Marketing, Leighton Broadcasting; Sabina Widmann, President & Regional Radio GM, TelevisaUnivision; Ashley Wilson, Director of Country Programming, Kentucky/Indiana Region, iHeartMedia.

Hugo Coffee Roasters Coupon: SAVEDOGS