2024 Eagle Scout Scholarship Recipients

2024 Eagle Scout Scholarship Recipients

(Minnesota) — May 26th, 2024 — The Eagle Scout Scholarship program recognizes Scouts who have displayed extraordinary achievement in academics, athletics, Scouting, and overall service to their community. This scholarship program has awarded more than a half-million dollars in scholarships since its inception in 1990.

In 2023, Northern Star Scouting troops and crews produced 476 Eagle Scouts, of which 53 applied for scholarships, and 20 were awarded with a 2023 Eagle Scout Scholarship. These Scouts represent the best of an outstanding group of high school senior Eagle Scouts in 2024.

These 20 Scouts have been awarded college scholarships totaling $36,500, and each will receive a copy of Northern Star’s history book, Honor Bright.

Congratulations to William Serbus from Troop 3357 in Kimball, Minnesota, who was chosen as the 2024 Eagle Scout of the Year and will receive a $5,000 scholarship. Jackson Kramer and Matthew Higley were finalists for the Eagle of the Year award and will each receive $3,000 scholarships. The other 17 Scouts will receive $1,500 scholarships for fall 2024.

The complete list of recipients is below:

  • Noah Bachman, Troop 3374, District N
  • Anderson Beck, Troop 3001, District L
  • William Carrington, Troop 9626, District L
  • Katherine Celichowski, Crew 9047, District I
  • Lucy Dosch, Troop 7091, District I
  • Henry Ewald, Troop 9639, District L
  • William Glissmeyer, Troop 3511, District F
  • Matthew Higley, Troop 9626, District L
  • Hayden Humphries, Troop 5042, District N
  • Patrick Johnson, Troop 9132, District G
  • Jackson Kramer, Troop 3623, District Q
  • Jacob Ksepka, Troop 9005, District G
  • Riley Mann, Troop 9142, District F
  • Lucas McGladdery, Troop 9212, District H
  • Ian Miller, Troop 3506, District J
  • Nicholas Mulder, Troop 3509, District J
  • Twyla Paska, Troop 7091, District I
  • William Serbus, Troop 3357, District Q
  • Riley Symicek, Troop 9005, District G
  • Grant Wimmer, Troop 3479, District N
Hugo Coffee Roasters Coupon: SAVEDOGS