Jill Jensen

Presidential Awards for Excellence

  (Minneapolis, MN) — March 23, 2023 — The Minnesota Department of Education (MDE) is pleased to announce that four Minnesota teachers have been selected as 2023 finalists for the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST). Minnesota finalists are: Lainey Bristow, Hiawatha Collegiate High School, Minneapolis. Science Finalist Jill Jensen, Scott Highlands Middle School, Apple Valley. Science Finalist Beth Robelia, St. Paul Public Schools Online High